2014 In Review

VIP Hospitality Space 2014 In Review, Wishing you all success in 2015, the best is yet to come!

2014 year in review, let me begin with the month of January as I decided to enter a 30 day blogging challenge to see were would it lead me, in hopes of winning, not a chance.

HubSpot’s 30-Day Blog Challenge http://offers.hubspot.com/30-day-blog-challenge

The competition was stiff as the number of visitors and followers on the other blogs where true amazing. The blogging challenge is to entice others who are thinking of becoming future bloggers and to get others to blog and write about anything. Bloggers can write stories, share photo’s, links and video’s on any subject matter, I had decided to research more and went with National Food days as my background was in hospitality. The only thing was National food days and other holidays were everyday of the 365 calendar year, which I was posting everyday and getting little results, while other bloggers were posting twice to once a week or even once a month with still more visitors. As we move into the months of February, March, April and May which were my best months as I build it up till my cell phone was running out of memory and giving me problems near the end of May along with tennis elbow as I was doing all my research and blogging with the use of a cell phone. It was time to rest from posting daily and putting a hold on things in June till I came up with another solution for my next post. July to December I’ll came up with just posting once a month by doing all the holidays for that given month, this worked out better for me, but loss the momentum that I build up in the first five months of the year.

It’s all fine and dandy because we learn from doing in life, if we never get off the fence, we will never know where it will lead us to………..so if I can do it, so can you, and you can do just about anything on a cell phone these days, ha ha forget that I can do anything! …lol  😉

“Anything” Hedley lyrics (clean)

Blogging was time consuming, but the researching was fun and interesting, which leads me to think? ….. do you believe everything you read online? There are some holidays I came across that were on different dates based on my research, but went with the most accurate that I can find online. Some things you read on line can be true or false or is there a right or wrong answer? Check out these websites for researching: http://www.snopes.com/info/whatsnew.asp ~ http://www.ask.com/ ~ http://www.answers.com/

How to Find Accurate and Compelling Data – Written by Ross Crooks | @  http://blog.hubspot.com/marketing/find-good-data

Good luck to all those future bloggers and current bloggers who bring the best out of each other, keep up the good work and don’t let numbers, stats or statistics get you down! It’s just a numbers game and the real ones that count are the ones that hits the target! It’s the experience and knowledge you gain from doing something you enjoy as a hobby or a part-time or full-time blogger.  Click here to see the complete report.

Everyone’s a winner in my eyes ……. Speaking of numbers goodbye 2014 and welcome 2015, the best is yet to come!

 “You miss 100% of the shots you never take.”
 Wayne Gretzky quote

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2014 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 3,500 times in 2014. If it were a cable car, it would take about 58 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

2014 has come to an end which was a roller coaster ride for many of us including myself, I’ll look forward to the new year with big and brighter things in 2015.

Posted on December 30, 2014, in HOME. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Reblogged this on VIP Hospitality's Space and commented:

    VIP Hospitality Space 2014 In Review, Wishing you all success in 2015, the best is yet to come!

Leave a Reply

